Search The Web

Custom Search

Tuesday, 31 July 2012

I'm On The Radio Again.

I'm going to be doing some more local music shows & even doing a bit of of comedy acting as well.

Carnival FM:

Local Music Shows - Monday 30th July to Friday 3rd August, 6 to 8pm BST

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

AudioBoo - Walking On The Beach.

The tide was right out this morning, so my walk turned out to be further than expected.

Two Events.

What a great week we've had here in Hastings.

Pirate Day video:

Olympic Torch video:

Monday, 23 July 2012

Hastings Pirate Day 2012.

On Sunday 22nd July 2012 the people of Hastings & beyond attempted to gain a new world record for the amount of pirates in one place, at one time.
This is my record of the main part of the day.
I won't spoil your fun & give you the result, just in case you don't know the end of the story.

Here's the official website:

Don't you wish that you lived here?


Wednesday, 18 July 2012

AudioBoo - A Tale Of Two Torches.

Yesterday the official Olympic Torch Relay came through Hastings & St Leonards. Today, it was the turn of the Real Relay.

My Olympic Torch Relay video:
The Real Relay website:

The photo is of the Real Relay runner on St Leonards seafront on 18th July.

Tuesday, 17 July 2012

Olympic Torch Relay - St Leonards On Sea/Hastings.

The Olympic torch relay came through St Leonards & Hastings this evening.
This is a video of the whole procession passing near to my house, sponsors and all.

The torch bearer is Eric Hardwick, who seemed to be enjoying himself:

Monday, 16 July 2012

Rain Rain Go Away.

I felt like turning on the camera & talking about the weather. Well, it's what us Brits do best isn't it?

Saturday, 14 July 2012

Uploads vs Downloads.

Talking about content creation, amongst other things.

Here's the link to the video i mentioned:

Friday, 13 July 2012

AudioBoo - The Real Relay.

Talking about the Real Relay, which is following the Olympic torch route.
Here are some links:

AudioBoo - No Hiding Place.

A story about trying to avoid the result of a football match.

Wednesday, 11 July 2012

I've Got You Under My Skin.

Has your use of Social Media got under your skin?

AudioBoo: The Knock At The Door.

Saturday was an interesting and eventful day.

Sunday, 8 July 2012

The DNA Test.

I've signed up to a project to trace my deep ancestry. In this video i explain about the project & take a DNA test.

The Genographic Project:

Ken's Video:

I'll do a video os the results that i get when i receive them.
Thanks to Ken & Marc.

Friday, 6 July 2012

Too Wet For A Boat?

An Audioboo Podcast.

A bit of a rant about a few Olympic related events & happenings. Or, non-happenings, as the case may be

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

Monday, 2 July 2012

Revenue Streams.

A couple of recent events have made me think about this topic.
Where does your money come from & has that changed over recent years?

David Hepworth blogpost:

Word Magazine:

Planet Rock story: